Hi newbie here. Neeed some help.

Hi all.

I'm new here & need some advice from the experienced bros here on if it's possible to change the front & rear brake pads onan Evo 9 at any outside ws?

Maybe I can buy the OEM pads somewhere & bring to ws to change.

Anybody got some good advice on where to buy the pads & where to have them changed & the charges involved.

I don't want to bring to See N See cos their charges r :angryfire:

Thanks guys. :)

Of cos you can. Why don't you consider after market pads? Maybe you can try Project Mu Pads @ standford tyres.

2 cents worth

masschaoz

pisces69 said:
Hi all.

I'm new here & need some advice from the experienced bros here on if it's possible to change the front & rear brake pads onan Evo 9 at any outside ws?

Anybody got some good advice on where to buy the pads & where to have them changed & the charges involved.

yup.. its ok to go to any outside workshop.. i bought my car from them too.. never went back after 1st service.. went back cos they owe me stuff.. dun use the OEM pads.. they r not good.. can choose any brands like project mu, delphi, endless, APP

OK Thanks all you guys for your quick replies.

I notice many say NOT to use OEM pads. Why is this?

I don't whack the car & it's basically used as a grocery getter only. :roll:

Performance pads might not function well when cold.

Can anybody advise where I can get the OEM pads & how much wud they cost?

I will consider other brands but still prefer to stay stock as far as possible.

monster1708 said:
any pro evo workshop will do the job well. change to after market pads better den stock pads..
====================

Anybody changed their front & rear pads at outside WS before. Can advise how much they charge. If u got breakdown for parts & labour charges wud b best.

Thanks. :)

pisces69 said:

A set of aftermarket pads might not necessary mean high performance. There are applications for "fast street" use as well.